Monday, April 30, 2012

Let's Dance!

And laugh at them dancing!!! So is this true? YOU DECIDE.

Only in China: Dog Protects Bike & Rides On It

Slow internet day today. So here's a funny dog.

Friday, April 27, 2012

Weekend

NEW MUSIC: CFCF, Exercises

New music from CFCF, whose last album Continent made CA's Top 10 album list in 2010. Exercises is almost hypnotic (yet short in length), relying heavily on arpeggiated piano loops over hushed synths and subdued beats, all while still maintaining accessibility. A great winter album.

Blood Orange, "Champagne Coast" (OFFICIAL MUSIC VIDEO)

I really like this band (which is really just one dude, formerly of the band Test Icicles - I used to love this song back in the dark ages of 2006). Check out Blood Orange's latest album, Coastal Grooves.

Wednesday, April 25, 2012

Tuesday, April 24, 2012

Evolution

I actually fucking love Pilot pens, and I think this is a pretty great ad.

Democracy Works!

What's most upsetting about this is how the waiter ruined that guy's hysterical joke. From Pizza Hut Middle East.

Black Yo-Yo Ma

Monday, April 23, 2012

Here's Looking at You, Kid!

Seal the Deal



From The Voice in Australia, which is a thing I guess.

Close Call



People seriously suck at crossing streets. In Manhattan, I see people almost get drilled on a daily basis. The guy in this video must be some kind of stunt driver - the woman, an unwitting stunt woman...

Friday, April 20, 2012

Weekend

Bad Lip Reading - Joe Biden



Enough you say? NEVER!

Thursday, April 19, 2012

Here's a Magical & Terrific Place



Let me be perfectly clear: this is a real ad. At various moments throughout watching you will be thinking 'they cannot be serious,' but let me tell you, they are. And we all now know it's a real place because it's where Jack had the party.

No News is Good News

Multiplication Rocks!

Budz House


Faizon Love? More like, I'M IN love.

Also, Love's character is named "Big Shitty," so...

The Jewelry Polka


Wednesday, April 18, 2012

Starpac



I love rap.

Cage on Cage



An homage to John Cage's famous 4'33".

Tuesday, April 17, 2012

Now Available For Weddings

Governor's Ball



Gotsta go to this.

Friday, April 13, 2012

Weekend

The Walking Dead (Growing Pains Theme)



Second half of The Walking Dead's second season was fantastic. Just so you know.

Friday



Funny that dogs always feel compelled to stay up for no reason. They have literally nothing to do.

Thursday, April 12, 2012

The Glitchy & Scratchy Show



From Skate 3.

Stealer's Wheel

Wednesday, April 11, 2012

Does Bo Know?

Tuesday, April 10, 2012

Corey Feldman Imagines He's a Musician



Probably better than the original.

Enjoy the Silence

Sunday, April 8, 2012

COLD ATLANTIC, "Wear the Crown"


Better audio quality here:



Produced by Peter Kirk.

And hey, why not download another COLD ATLANTIC track, "Perfect Way?"

LIKE COLD ATLANTIC ON FACEBOOK. Thanks for your support and for listening!

Thursday, April 5, 2012

COLD ATLANTIC, "Wear the Crown" (Tease)



NEW SONG - THIS WEEKEND.

Wednesday, April 4, 2012

COLD ATLANTIC, "Wear the Crown" (Cover Art)


VIDEO TEASE COMING TOMORROW. SONG & VIDEO THIS WEEKEND. STAY TUNED.

Someday, When We're Autobots...



I do love this Bibio song, though.

Tuesday, April 3, 2012

Monday, April 2, 2012