Friday, July 27, 2012

Vacation

8/4/12.

Thursday, July 26, 2012

Groundislava, "TV Dream" (MUSIC VIDEO)

Morning Commute in NYC

The Ross Remix: Happy Little Clouds

From PBS, hot off the success of Mr. Roger's Remix. Where did all these paintings go?

The Sea and Cake, "Harps" (NEW MUSIC)

The Sea & Cake has been one of the most underrated and consistent bands that I've been enjoying since high school. Here's a tune off their upcoming album, Runner, out September 18th.

Tuesday, July 24, 2012

Monday, July 23, 2012

The Master (Official Trailer)

October 12.

Live Life to the Max

Saturday, July 21, 2012

The Wave

Thursday, July 19, 2012

Wednesday, July 18, 2012

Breaking Bad's Infamous Pizza Shot

When I first saw this I laughed for literally 5 minutes straight and rewound it multiple times. Ever since I've wondered if it was intentional. Turns out it was destiny. Also, destiny is telling me I'm getting pizza for dinner.

Mr. Wizard's a Dick

How I Get to Work

Tuesday, July 17, 2012

Magnets!

LOVE the two guys.

Thursday, July 12, 2012

Weekend

Wednesday, July 11, 2012

Australia Is Way More Mature Than America

Because as an American, I find this hilarious.

Self, "Back in Black" (ONE-MAN COVER)

Self is one of THE MOST CRIMINALLY UNDERRATED BANDS OF ALL-TIME. The primary reason he never received well-earned fame and accolades is that he was simply way of ahead of his time. Two of Self's albums are among my all-time favorites and shaped my musical sensibilities - 1995's Subliminal Plastic Motives and 2000's Gizmodgery, which is composed entirely out of toy instruments. I was fortunate to see them in Portland, ME when the band was touring in full force back in 1995. Went with the whole family and we loved every minute of it.

Tuesday, July 10, 2012

Brometheus

Special Skills

Breaking Bad, Season 5 (First :90 Seconds)

Ohhhhhhh baby.

Monday, July 9, 2012

SHOW TONIGHT

The Walkmen, "The Love You Love" (MUSIC VIDEO)

Starring a hybrid of every kid in Park Slope.

Friday, July 6, 2012

Thursday, July 5, 2012

Man Has Conversation with 12 Year Old Self

Father John Misty, "Do You Realize" (FLAMING LIPS COVER)

Check out FJM's Fear Fun. Probably my favorite album of 2012 so far.

Monday, July 2, 2012

FULL BAND. NEW SHIT.

Punchline

Pistol Pool

We're celebrating America all week here at COLD ATLANTIC, so come on down, step right up, and united we stand! And these colors also do not run! They don't run at all!