Saturday, December 29, 2012

COLD ATLANTIC, "Dotted Line" (LIVE PROSPECT PARK SESSION)

Playing a free solo set this Saturday 6PM at Rockwood Music Hall in NYC...featuring Peter Kirk!

Friday, December 21, 2012

TOP 10 ALBUMS 2012

10. Wild Nothing, Nocturne
9. Delicate Steve, Positive Force
8. Poolside, Pacific Standard Time
7. Divine Fits, A Thing Called Divine Fits
6. Tanlines, Mixed Emotions
5. Frank Ocean, Channel Orange
4. Lord Huron, Lonesome Dreams
3. Chad Valley, Young Hunger
2. The Walkmen, Heaven
1. Father John Misty, Fear Fun

Thursday, December 20, 2012

TOP 10 TRACKS OF 2012

10. "I Owe You This," Chad Valley (Featuring Twin Shadow) 9. "Fergus Falls," Field Report 8. "I Can Go," White Arrows 7. "Afria Talks To You," Delicate Steve 6. "Would That Not Be Nice," Divine Fits 5. "Neptune," Lemonade 4. "Mr. Bones," Tiny Victories 3. "Brothers," Tanlines 2. "Only Son of the Ladiesman," Father John Misty 1. "Heaven," The Walkmen

Wednesday, December 19, 2012

Nintendope

The Moon

Amazing. Remastered & Stabilized. From 1972, which is wicked 80's.

Tuesday, December 18, 2012

Monday, December 17, 2012

There's Norway You're Not Going To Laugh

Pretty feelgood place to work.

Friday, December 14, 2012

Wednesday, December 12, 2012

Searching in 2012

Google, once again effectively pulling those heartstrings.

Greatest Scream of All-Time?

Tuesday, December 11, 2012

Portlandia Season 3 Clip

New season January 4th.

Yoko Oh God No

Trout of Batteries

Monday, December 10, 2012

Make Way For Ducklings

THE DUCKS ARE ALL FINE.

Wednesday, December 5, 2012

I Think You Might Hate This

Nice, uh, everything about your hair, John Travolta! This is pure garbage!

Monday, December 3, 2012

Rudolph the WHAT!-Nosed ReinWHAT!

Actually pretty good.

An Idle Christmas